top of page
Search
  • Samia Chowdhury

Ocean Loop




It is 10:53 PM now the render of the final animation will take an hour and I want to go to bed but I also want to post what I have learnt today (and not break the streak).


so ... Skillshare Class - Create an Ocean Loop in Cinema 4D and After Effects. Where I obtain a nifty plugin called HOT4D which makes water simulations, produced the hazy, mystic atmosphere using the physical sky a type of light plane in C4D, that has a fog machine and the infinite light serves as a directional light, it also allows me to specifically illuminate certain objects as seen by the brightness of the moon. The course has taught me plenty about materials especially the use of layers, gradients, filters and manipulating the luminous channel to achieve the cloudy sunset look.


Edit: here is the animation





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page