top of page
Search
  • Samia Chowdhury

Endoscope


There are a lot of sub-genres of animation beside fun storytelling character animation, for example, there is forensic animation, instructional/training video, showcasing building development plans, toothpaste effectiveness demonstration for advertising etc. A field of animation that helps people visualise concepts that would otherwise be hard to record live footage of or are non-existent abstract theories. In this case, I tried my hand at medical animation watching the class Creating the Endoscope Look in Cinema 4D, where I almost identically recreate the endoscope footage of a colon that reveals a polyp. Initially, the thought of medical animation sounded complicated but as I continue to learn about C4D and motion graphic, production is no different than creating abstract art. I suppose my nerve comes from making sure such materials are as accurate as possible. To access and excel as a ‘medical animator’ It benefits to have a great understanding and be able to envision biology at the microscopic level or at least understand the client and help visualise their explanations.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page