top of page
Search
  • Samia Chowdhury

Cinematic Loop


I started to get bored with Skillshare and the Objective of my goal (Do as much of the lessons). At the time, I was impressed by the library of content I produce for the blog, but then I realised this isn't really my 'work' as I religously followed the teacher and thus thought myself as an 'artist', who should be able to create her own work. In hindsight and great annoyance, I slowly disdain in continuing my learning in C4D as courses were becoming almost similar. Instead of being pleased at this revelation, that I can now quickly whiz pass classes and enjoy the benefits of practicing with the software. My egotistical self thought I was equiped enough to go solo - my next project - redesign my website.


I wanted to add a lot of elements into my site but couldn't do so because of my limited knowlegde in C4D and after effect. Now I have the toolsets, my creativity juices started pumping and with my Uni's end of year show nearing with industry eyes on me, I felt almost embarresed with the state of my site and would love to show off what I can do.


If you have read Pressfield, War of Art, you'll be familiar with the term Resistance a force that stop artist from creating. I was experiencing a lot of resistance, I wasn't procrastinating per say but I spent a majority of my time and focus perfecting my logo, which is ultimately a small, insignificant part of my overall project (redesigning my website) and I feel like I had made no progress.


I lost precious time and I've been having some family problem which put me into a depressive mood, so today I just wanted a win and pretend I made something good.


So today's lesson showed me, I still have plenty to learn. The lesson was by Don Mupasi who also made the ocean loop course. I suspected the class would be similar to the ocean loop and retro gif class but I was immensly wrong. I learn more about cloning models and most of the look was achieved on after effects. I also learned how to import camera data and the galaxy reference point (a null in c4d) for the galaxy image as that was not a 3d asset but a moving 2d image.


So I will continue my education with skillshare and extend an extra month to my learning period despite the fact I will cough up £10 for the subsciption but it's worth it.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page